HEAD TO HEAD
Apiiro or Endor Labs: agentic AppSec compared
Short answer
By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08
Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Apiiro
Code-to-runtime risk graph for triage
Rank 7 of 10
Endor Labs
Reachability-first triage with an agent inventory
Rank 3 of 10
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Apiiro | Endor Labs | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agent and MCP discovery | 10% | 7 / 10 AI-SPM and AI-BOM discovery, positioned around risks across AI coding agents, IDE extensions and MCP servers. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 9 / 10 AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Endor Labs |
| Agent policy enforcement and audit | 10% | 5 / 10 Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment and pre-commit prevention; policy that blocks agent actions is not described on the pages reviewed. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 7 / 10 AURI applies policy at the moment of action, and AURI Agents put mutating actions behind approval gates; audit evidence and tamper resistance are not stated. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Endor Labs |
| Secret handling for agents | 5% | 6 / 10 Secrets security is listed; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 6 / 10 Pre-commit secrets detection; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Agentic remediation | 20% | 5 / 10 AutoFix is listed and free for open source maintainers; scope, where fixes land and validation are not stated. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 8 / 10 AURI Agents include AI SAST Remediation, which writes the fix or files the exception, and SCA Remediation, which picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR; mutating actions sit behind approval gates and agents run on customer infrastructure. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Endor Labs |
| Agentic triage and prioritization | 15% | 10 / 10 A Software Architecture Graph and Risk Graph connect code changes to runtime context, with AI threat modeling. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 10 / 10 Reachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code is the core of the product. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| SDLC policy and supply chain posture | 10% | 8 / 10 Software supply chain security, AI-BOM and secrets security; pipeline policy detail is not described. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 8 / 10 Malicious package detection, a package firewall extended to VS Code extensions (9 Sep 2026), pre-commit secrets and artifact signing; an AURI CI/CD Posture agent scores CI/CD and supply-chain security across a namespace, SCM org or repo. Source: Endor Labs: Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions · Read 27 Sep 2026 Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows (CI/CD Posture agent) · Read 12 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Scanner coverage and orchestration | 10% | 8 / 10 AI SAST and AI SCA plus 100+ tool integrations. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 7 / 10 Native AI SAST, SCA, container and secrets coverage; the SBOM Hub imports external SBOMs, but import of other scanners' findings is not stated. Source: Endor Labs SBOM Hub · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Apiiro |
| Named coding agent reach | 10% | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Endor Labs |
| Pricing and trial transparency | 10% | 2 / 10 No pricing is published. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 4 / 10 Plan names, the seat definition and a free local tier are published, and AURI Agents are free for Endor Labs customers; Core and Pro prices are not. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Endor Labs |
How do they differ along the pipeline?
| Control point | Apiiro | Endor Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Agent | Documented Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment for Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Claude Code. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills and applies policy at the moment of action. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| IDE | Documented Pre-commit prevention. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented An MCP server installs into Cursor, Claude Code, VS Code with GitHub Copilot, Codex and Antigravity; secrets detection runs pre-commit. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Pull request | Documented AI SAST, AI SCA and Deep Code Analysis that detects material code changes. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented AI SAST traces dataflow across repositories and pull requests; AI Security Code Review agents flag design-level issues. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Pipeline | Documented Software supply chain security, AI-BOM discovery and secrets security. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Malicious package detection, a package firewall and artifact signing; Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions launched 9 September 2026. Source: Endor Labs: Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Triage | Documented The Software Architecture Graph and Risk Graph connect code to runtime context. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Reachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Fix | Partial AutoFix is listed; what it fixes and where fixes land are not stated. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented AURI Agents write SAST fixes or file exceptions, and SCA Remediation picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR, behind approval gates. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
What do they cost?
Apiiro
Not published No pricing is published. AutoFix is free for open source maintainers.
Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
Free start: No free commercial tier published.
Endor Labs
Not published Developer (free, no account, local only), Core and Pro are named; seats are contributors with commits in the last 90 days. Core and Pro prices are not published.
Source: Endor Labs pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
Free start: Free Developer tier that runs locally without an account.
Which coding agents does each name?
| Agent | Apiiro | Endor Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Named | Named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Named |
| Kiro | Not named | Not named |
| Total | 3 of 6 | 4 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Apiiro if you need agentic triage and prioritization and sdlc policy and supply chain posture. Apiiro: Code-to-runtime risk graph for triage.
Choose Endor Labs if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. Endor Labs: Reachability-first triage with an agent inventory.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic AppSec, Apiiro or Endor Labs?
On our published weights Endor Labs scores higher overall, 7.60 to 6.30 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which governs coding agents more fully, Apiiro or Endor Labs?
Endor Labs scores higher on the agent governance group (7.6 to 6.0). Apiiro: Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment for Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Claude Code. Endor Labs: AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills and applies policy at the moment of action.
Do Apiiro and Endor Labs publish prices?
Apiiro: Not published. No pricing is published. AutoFix is free for open source maintainers. Endor Labs: Not published. Developer (free, no account, local only), Core and Pro are named; seats are contributors with commits in the last 90 days. Core and Pro prices are not published.