PLATFORM PROFILE · RANK 3 OF 10
Endor Labs review: AURI agent governance and reachability-based triage
Short answer
By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08
Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
Rank 3 of 10 on our published weights
Reachability-first triage with an agent inventory
What does Endor Labs do for agentic AppSec?
A reachability-based AppSec platform with AURI for coding agent inventory and policy, and AI SAST that traces dataflow across repositories.
Named agentic products: AURI (coding agent inventory and policy), AURI Agents including AI SAST Remediation and SCA Remediation, and AI Security Code Review agents.
Where along the pipeline does Endor Labs act?
Agent Documented
AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills and applies policy at the moment of action.
Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
IDE Documented
An MCP server installs into Cursor, Claude Code, VS Code with GitHub Copilot, Codex and Antigravity; secrets detection runs pre-commit.
Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
Pull request Documented
AI SAST traces dataflow across repositories and pull requests; AI Security Code Review agents flag design-level issues.
Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
Pipeline Documented
Malicious package detection, a package firewall and artifact signing; Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions launched 9 September 2026.
Source: Endor Labs: Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions · Read 27 Sep 2026
Triage Documented
Reachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code.
Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
Fix Documented
AURI Agents write SAST fixes or file exceptions, and SCA Remediation picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR, behind approval gates.
Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026
How does Endor Labs score on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agent and MCP discovery | 10% | 9 / 10 | AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Agent policy enforcement and audit | 10% | 7 / 10 | AURI applies policy at the moment of action, and AURI Agents put mutating actions behind approval gates; audit evidence and tamper resistance are not stated. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Secret handling for agents | 5% | 6 / 10 | Pre-commit secrets detection; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Agentic remediation | 20% | 8 / 10 | AURI Agents include AI SAST Remediation, which writes the fix or files the exception, and SCA Remediation, which picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR; mutating actions sit behind approval gates and agents run on customer infrastructure. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Agentic triage and prioritization | 15% | 10 / 10 Tied highest | Reachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code is the core of the product. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| SDLC policy and supply chain posture | 10% | 8 / 10 | Malicious package detection, a package firewall extended to VS Code extensions (9 Sep 2026), pre-commit secrets and artifact signing; an AURI CI/CD Posture agent scores CI/CD and supply-chain security across a namespace, SCM org or repo. Source: Endor Labs: Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions · Read 27 Sep 2026 Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows (CI/CD Posture agent) · Read 12 Oct 2026 |
| Scanner coverage and orchestration | 10% | 7 / 10 | Native AI SAST, SCA, container and secrets coverage; the SBOM Hub imports external SBOMs, but import of other scanners' findings is not stated. Source: Endor Labs SBOM Hub · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Named coding agent reach | 10% | 7 / 10 | Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Pricing and trial transparency | 10% | 4 / 10 | Plan names, the seat definition and a free local tier are published, and AURI Agents are free for Endor Labs customers; Core and Pro prices are not. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
Which coding agents does Endor Labs name?
- Claude CodeNamed
- CursorNamed
- GitHub CopilotNamed
- WindsurfNot named
- OpenAI CodexNamed
- KiroNot named
Endor Labs names 4 of the six agents we track.
- Other agents named by vendors: Tabnine (Cycode), Antigravity (Endor Labs, Snyk), Qodo (Snyk), Gemini CLI (Apiiro MCP server).
What does it cost, and can you start free?
- Pricing
Not published Developer (free, no account, local only), Core and Pro are named; seats are contributors with commits in the last 90 days. Core and Pro prices are not published.
Source: Endor Labs pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Free start
- Free Developer tier that runs locally without an account.
Where is Endor Labs strongest, and where does it fall short?
Strongest
- Agentic triage and prioritization: Tied highest
- Reachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code is the core of the product.
- An agent inventory with policy at the moment of action, and open-source remediation agents that open PRs behind approval gates.
Falls short
- Agent and MCP discovery: 9 / 10; highest Legit Security and Backslash Security 10 / 10
- Agent policy enforcement and audit: 7 / 10; highest Backslash Security 9 / 10
- Secret handling for agents: 6 / 10; highest Legit Security 10 / 10
- Agentic remediation: 8 / 10; highest Legit Security and GitHub Advanced Security 9 / 10
- SDLC policy and supply chain posture: 8 / 10; highest Legit Security 10 / 10
- Scanner coverage and orchestration: 7 / 10; highest Legit Security 10 / 10
- Named coding agent reach: 7 / 10; highest Legit Security and Snyk 8 / 10
- Pricing and trial transparency: 4 / 10; highest GitHub Advanced Security 9 / 10
- Core and Pro prices are not published.
- Import of other scanners' findings is not stated; the SBOM Hub imports external SBOMs.
Key facts
| AURI | Inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills, with policy at the moment of action. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
|---|---|
| MCP server | Installs into Cursor, Claude Code, VS Code with GitHub Copilot, Codex and Antigravity via npx endorctl ai-tools mcp-server. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Threat Center | Launched 9 September 2026: tracks malicious packages across ecosystems such as npm and PyPI and maps impact to a customer's projects; Package Firewall now checks VS Code extension updates. Source: Endor Labs: Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Plans | Developer (free, no account, local only), Core and Pro; seats are contributors with commits in the last 90 days. Source: Endor Labs pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| AURI Agents | 11+ pre-built open-source agents, including AI SAST Remediation and SCA Remediation, run inside Claude Code, Cursor, OpenAI Codex and Google Antigravity on customer infrastructure. Free and open source for Endor Labs customers; they need the relevant product licence. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
How does Endor Labs compare head to head?
| Comparison | Result |
|---|---|
| Aikido Security or Endor Labs | Endor Labs 7.60, Aikido Security 5.75 |
| Apiiro or Endor Labs | Endor Labs 7.60, Apiiro 6.30 |
| Backslash Security or Endor Labs | Endor Labs 7.60, Backslash Security 4.90 |
| Cycode or Endor Labs | Cycode 7.70, Endor Labs 7.60 |
| Endor Labs or GitHub Advanced Security | Endor Labs 7.60, GitHub Advanced Security 6.35 |
| Endor Labs or Legit Security | Legit Security 8.80, Endor Labs 7.60 |
| Endor Labs or OX Security | Endor Labs 7.60, OX Security 7.25 |
| Endor Labs or Semgrep | Endor Labs 7.60, Semgrep 5.95 |
| Endor Labs or Snyk | Endor Labs 7.60, Snyk 7.15 |
| Endor Labs or Wiz Code | Endor Labs 7.60, Wiz Code 6.00 |
Frequently asked questions
How much does Endor Labs cost?
Not published. Developer (free, no account, local only), Core and Pro are named; seats are contributors with commits in the last 90 days. Core and Pro prices are not published. Free Developer tier that runs locally without an account.
Does Endor Labs control what coding agents do?
Yes. AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills and applies policy at the moment of action.
Does Endor Labs have an agent that writes fixes?
Yes. AURI Agents write SAST fixes or file exceptions, and SCA Remediation picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR, behind approval gates.