HEAD TO HEAD
Endor Labs or Legit Security: agentic AppSec compared
Short answer
By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08
Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Endor Labs
Reachability-first triage with an agent inventory
Rank 3 of 10
Legit Security
Agent governance and SDLC-wide policy in one ASPM platform
Rank 1 of 10
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Endor Labs | Legit Security | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agent and MCP discovery | 10% | 9 / 10 AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 10 / 10 VibeGuard runs on the developer endpoint and discovers agents, models, MCP servers and skills; the security team gets an inventory of skills, MCPs, models and agents and can flag off-standard tools. Source: Legit Security blog: what we learned building VibeGuard 2.0 · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Legit |
| Agent policy enforcement and audit | 10% | 7 / 10 AURI applies policy at the moment of action, and AURI Agents put mutating actions behind approval gates; audit evidence and tamper resistance are not stated. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Command monitoring and blocking by custom or built-in policies, approve, block or flag decisions from a central management console, and anti-tampering that stops agents or users from disabling it; an audit log specific to VibeGuard is not stated on the pages reviewed. Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release (re-read October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Legit |
| Secret handling for agents | 5% | 6 / 10 Pre-commit secrets detection; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 10 / 10 A secrets MCP backed by the OS keychain or environment variables scopes credentials to the session and keeps them out of history files and agent memory; VibeGuard also restricts agent access to files containing secrets. Source: Legit Security blog: what we learned building VibeGuard 2.0 · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Legit |
| Agentic remediation | 20% | 8 / 10 AURI Agents include AI SAST Remediation, which writes the fix or files the exception, and SCA Remediation, which picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR; mutating actions sit behind approval gates and agents run on customer infrastructure. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 9 / 10 Agentic Remediation fixes first-party SAST findings and dependency (SCA) vulnerabilities, re-scans before and after, then opens a pull request with the fix and vulnerability details; major-version code adaptations are flagged as AI-assessed in the PR. Source: Legit Security blog: Agentic Remediation now fixes dependencies · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Legit |
| Agentic triage and prioritization | 15% | 10 / 10 Reachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code is the core of the product. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 10 / 10 Legit states its prioritization uses reachability and business criticality, and risk scoring weighs business criticality, compliance, GenAI use, APIs and internet exposure; remediation agents prioritize findings. Source: Legit Security press release, 18 June 2026 · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| SDLC policy and supply chain posture | 10% | 8 / 10 Malicious package detection, a package firewall extended to VS Code extensions (9 Sep 2026), pre-commit secrets and artifact signing; an AURI CI/CD Posture agent scores CI/CD and supply-chain security across a namespace, SCM org or repo. Source: Endor Labs: Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions · Read 27 Sep 2026 Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows (CI/CD Posture agent) · Read 12 Oct 2026 | 10 / 10 Discovers SDLC systems and CI/CD pipelines and enforces "100's of policies"; secrets scanning reaches Git history, Jira, Confluence, Slack, build logs and personal GitHub accounts. Source: Legit Security: software supply chain security · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Legit |
| Scanner coverage and orchestration | 10% | 7 / 10 Native AI SAST, SCA, container and secrets coverage; the SBOM Hub imports external SBOMs, but import of other scanners' findings is not stated. Source: Endor Labs SBOM Hub · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 10 / 10 Runs its own SAST, SCA and secrets detection, orchestrates existing scanners and de-duplicates their findings. Source: Legit Security: ASPM platform · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Legit |
| Named coding agent reach | 10% | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 8 / 10 Names 5 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Windsurf and OpenAI Codex. Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release · Read 27 Sep 2026 Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Legit |
| Pricing and trial transparency | 10% | 4 / 10 Plan names, the seat definition and a free local tier are published, and AURI Agents are free for Endor Labs customers; Core and Pro prices are not. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 4 / 10 No pricing page on Legit's own site; one AWS Marketplace list price is published ($60,000 for a 12-month contract, all modules and 24/7 support, 100 users). No free tier. Source: AWS Marketplace: Legit Security listing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Tie |
How do they differ along the pipeline?
| Control point | Endor Labs | Legit Security |
|---|---|---|
| Agent | Documented AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills and applies policy at the moment of action. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented VibeGuard 2.0 discovers coding agents on the developer endpoint, blocks dangerous operations, monitors and enforces commands by custom or built-in policy, secures MCP use and resists tampering. Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| IDE | Documented An MCP server installs into Cursor, Claude Code, VS Code with GitHub Copilot, Codex and Antigravity; secrets detection runs pre-commit. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented VibeGuard runs SAST and SCA scans inside the IDE and blocks secrets from being shared with AI systems. Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Pull request | Documented AI SAST traces dataflow across repositories and pull requests; AI Security Code Review agents flag design-level issues. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented VibeGuard integrates with GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and CI/CD. Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Pipeline | Documented Malicious package detection, a package firewall and artifact signing; Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions launched 9 September 2026. Source: Endor Labs: Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Discovers SDLC systems and CI/CD pipelines and states it can "Enforce 100's of policies". Source: Legit Security: software supply chain security · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Triage | Documented Reachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Prioritization uses reachability and business criticality, with risk scoring on business criticality, compliance, GenAI use, APIs and internet exposure. Source: Legit Security press release, 18 June 2026 · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Fix | Documented AURI Agents write SAST fixes or file exceptions, and SCA Remediation picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR, behind approval gates. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented Agentic Remediation fixes SAST and SCA findings, re-scans and opens a pull request with the fix. Source: Legit Security blog: Agentic Remediation now fixes dependencies · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
What do they cost?
Endor Labs
Not published Developer (free, no account, local only), Core and Pro are named; seats are contributors with commits in the last 90 days. Core and Pro prices are not published.
Source: Endor Labs pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
Free start: Free Developer tier that runs locally without an account.
Legit Security
AWS Marketplace list price: Legit Security S/W Platform, All Modules and 24/7 Support, 100 users, $60,000 for a 12-month contract. No pricing page on Legit's own site.
Source: AWS Marketplace: Legit Security listing · Read 11 Oct 2026
Free start: No free tier or self-serve trial published; sold through demos and AWS Marketplace (SaaS).
Which coding agents does each name?
| Agent | Endor Labs | Legit Security |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Named | Named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Named |
| OpenAI Codex | Named | Named* |
| Kiro | Not named | Not named |
| Total | 4 of 6 | 5 of 6 |
* Codex: supported, per Legit (confirmed to the publisher in October 2026).
Which should you choose?
Choose Endor Labs if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. Endor Labs: Reachability-first triage with an agent inventory.
Choose Legit Security if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. Legit Security: Agent governance and SDLC-wide policy in one ASPM platform.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic AppSec, Endor Labs or Legit Security?
On our published weights Legit Security scores higher overall, 8.80 to 7.60 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which governs coding agents more fully, Endor Labs or Legit Security?
Legit Security scores higher on the agent governance group (9.2 to 7.6). Endor Labs: AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills and applies policy at the moment of action. Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 discovers coding agents on the developer endpoint, blocks dangerous operations, monitors and enforces commands by custom or built-in policy, secures MCP use and resists tampering.
Do Endor Labs and Legit Security publish prices?
Endor Labs: Not published. Developer (free, no account, local only), Core and Pro are named; seats are contributors with commits in the last 90 days. Core and Pro prices are not published. Legit Security: AWS Marketplace list price: Legit Security S/W Platform, All Modules and 24/7 Support, 100 users, $60,000 for a 12-month contract. No pricing page on Legit's own site.