LINE-UP
Agentic AppSec line-up: compare platforms side by side
Short answer
Which platforms are in the line-up?
| Row | Legit Security | Cycode | Endor Labs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rank and total | Rank 1 8.80 / 10 | Rank 2 7.70 / 10 | Rank 3 7.60 / 10 |
| Best for | Agent governance and SDLC-wide policy in one ASPM platform | Three named AppSec agents under Cycode Maestro | Reachability-first triage with an agent inventory |
| Agent and MCP discovery (10%) | 10 / 10 highest in this line-upVibeGuard runs on the developer endpoint and discovers agents, models, MCP servers and skills; the security team gets an inventory of skills, MCPs, models and agents and can flag off-standard tools. | 9 / 10 The AI inventory and AIBOM cover code assistants (GitHub Copilot, Cursor, Tabnine), MCP servers, models and AI secrets, with a three-state authorization of Needs Review, Authorized or Unauthorized. | 9 / 10 AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills. |
| Agent policy enforcement and audit (10%) | 8 / 10 highest in this line-upCommand monitoring and blocking by custom or built-in policies, approve, block or flag decisions from a central management console, and anti-tampering that stops agents or users from disabling it; an audit log specific to VibeGuard is not stated on the pages reviewed. | 8 / 10 highest in this line-upIDE hooks, starting with Cursor and Claude Code, enforce guardrails such as Block Unauthorized MCPs and Restrict MCP Execution to Localhost Only, with violations tracked; an endpoint agent and tamper resistance are not stated. | 7 / 10 AURI applies policy at the moment of action, and AURI Agents put mutating actions behind approval gates; audit evidence and tamper resistance are not stated. |
| Secret handling for agents (5%) | 10 / 10 highest in this line-upA secrets MCP backed by the OS keychain or environment variables scopes credentials to the session and keeps them out of history files and agent memory; VibeGuard also restricts agent access to files containing secrets. | 9 / 10 IDE guardrails intercept secrets in prompts, file reads and MCP tool calls before they leave the IDE, and the AIBOM tracks AI secrets. | 6 / 10 Pre-commit secrets detection; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. |
| Agentic remediation (20%) | 9 / 10 highest in this line-upAgentic Remediation fixes first-party SAST findings and dependency (SCA) vulnerabilities, re-scans before and after, then opens a pull request with the fix and vulnerability details; major-version code adaptations are flagged as AI-assessed in the PR. | 7 / 10 The AI Fix and Remediation Agent analyzes root cause and produces PR-ready fixes matched to the codebase's patterns; validation of the fix is not stated. | 8 / 10 AURI Agents include AI SAST Remediation, which writes the fix or files the exception, and SCA Remediation, which picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR; mutating actions sit behind approval gates and agents run on customer infrastructure. |
| Agentic triage and prioritization (15%) | 10 / 10 highest in this line-upLegit states its prioritization uses reachability and business criticality, and risk scoring weighs business criticality, compliance, GenAI use, APIs and internet exposure; remediation agents prioritize findings. | 9 / 10 The AI Exploitability Agent checks whether a CVE is reachable, under Cycode Maestro orchestration. | 10 / 10 highest in this line-upReachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code is the core of the product. |
| SDLC policy and supply chain posture (10%) | 10 / 10 highest in this line-upDiscovers SDLC systems and CI/CD pipelines and enforces "100's of policies"; secrets scanning reaches Git history, Jira, Confluence, Slack, build logs and personal GitHub accounts. | 9 / 10 CI/CD pipeline posture, source code leakage detection, secrets, SBOM and AI-BOM. | 8 / 10 Malicious package detection, a package firewall extended to VS Code extensions (9 Sep 2026), pre-commit secrets and artifact signing; an AURI CI/CD Posture agent scores CI/CD and supply-chain security across a namespace, SCM org or repo. |
| Scanner coverage and orchestration (10%) | 10 / 10 highest in this line-upRuns its own SAST, SCA and secrets detection, orchestrates existing scanners and de-duplicates their findings. | 9 / 10 Native SAST, SCA, secrets, container and IaC scanning plus 120+ connectors through ConnectorX. | 7 / 10 Native AI SAST, SCA, container and secrets coverage; the SBOM Hub imports external SBOMs, but import of other scanners' findings is not stated. |
| Named coding agent reach (10%) | 8 / 10 highest in this line-upNames 5 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Windsurf and OpenAI Codex. | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Windsurf. | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. |
| Pricing and trial transparency (10%) | 4 / 10 highest in this line-upNo pricing page on Legit's own site; one AWS Marketplace list price is published ($60,000 for a 12-month contract, all modules and 24/7 support, 100 users). No free tier. | 3 / 10 Tiers and the pricing basis (active developers and AI usage) are published; figures are not. | 4 / 10 highest in this line-upPlan names, the seat definition and a free local tier are published, and AURI Agents are free for Endor Labs customers; Core and Pro prices are not. |
| Pipeline strip | |||
| Coding agents named | 5 of 6: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Windsurf and OpenAI Codex* | 4 of 6: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Windsurf | 4 of 6: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex |
| Pricing | AWS Marketplace list price: Legit Security S/W Platform, All Modules and 24/7 Support, 100 users, $60,000 for a 12-month contract. No pricing page on Legit's own site. | Not published | Not published |
| Free start | No free tier or self-serve trial published; sold through demos and AWS Marketplace (SaaS). | Free trial offered; no free tier. | Free Developer tier that runs locally without an account. |
| Profile | Legit Security profile | Cycode profile | Endor Labs profile |
Head-to-head pages in this line-up
* Codex: supported, per Legit (confirmed to the publisher in October 2026).
Frequently asked questions
How is the default line-up chosen?
It is the top three platforms on our published weights, computed from the scores. Change the selection with the chips above.
Can I share a line-up?
Yes. The selection is stored in the page address, so copying the URL keeps it.
Why do some prices say Not published?
Because the vendor does not publish them on the pages we read in September 2026 and updated on 11 October 2026. We do not estimate prices.