PLATFORM PROFILE · RANK 8 OF 10
Wiz Code review: agentic AppSec on the Wiz Security Graph
Short answer
By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08
Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
Rank 8 of 10 on our published weights
Best single findings view for teams on Wiz Cloud
What does Wiz Code do for agentic AppSec?
Wiz's code security product, sold as an add-on to Wiz Cloud, that ties code findings to the Wiz Security Graph and reaches into AI coding tools through plugins, skills and MCP.
Named agentic products: Wiz Code plugins for Claude Code and Cursor, Wiz Skills with Wiz Green Agent, AI-BOM, MCP Server.
Where along the pipeline does Wiz Code act?
Agent Partial
Plugins for Claude Code and Cursor and an AI-BOM of IDE extensions; agent policy is not stated.
Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026
IDE Documented
IDE scanning and pre-commit hooks for secrets, IaC and vulnerabilities.
Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026
Pull request Documented
Fixes issues in pull requests and CI/CD.
Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026
Pipeline Documented
CI-BOM models CI/CD pipelines on the Security Graph.
Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026
Triage Partial
Findings in context on the Security Graph; method not detailed.
Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026
Fix Documented
Wiz Skills let coding agents apply fixes in the IDE through Wiz Green Agent.
Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026
How does Wiz Code score on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agent and MCP discovery | 10% | 7 / 10 | AI-BOM inventories AI frameworks, models and IDE extensions including Gemini Code Assist, GitHub Copilot and Cursor; an MCP server inventory is not stated. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Agent policy enforcement and audit | 10% | 4 / 10 Tied lowest | Plugins for Claude Code and Cursor and pre-commit hooks; agent policy, blocking of agent actions and an endpoint agent are not stated. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Secret handling for agents | 5% | 6 / 10 | Secrets scanning, and pre-commit hooks that catch secrets before source control; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Agentic remediation | 20% | 6 / 10 | Wiz Skills let coding agents pull issues and apply fixes in the IDE through Wiz Green Agent, and Wiz Code fixes issues in the IDE, pull requests or CI/CD; validation is not stated. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Agentic triage and prioritization | 15% | 6 / 10 | Findings are put in context on the Wiz Security Graph, including CI/CD pipelines; a reachability or business-context method is not described on the pages reviewed. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| SDLC policy and supply chain posture | 10% | 8 / 10 | CI-BOM models CI/CD pipelines on the Security Graph, with pre-commit hooks for secrets, IaC misconfigurations and vulnerabilities. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Scanner coverage and orchestration | 10% | 9 / 10 | Aggregates findings from built-in and third-party scanners (SAST, SCA, DAST) in one view. Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Named coding agent reach | 10% | 5 / 10 | Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Pricing and trial transparency | 10% | 3 / 10 | No public price on wiz.io; AWS Marketplace lists 100 Wiz Code licenses as an add-on for Wiz Cloud at $58,500 for 12 months. Source: AWS Marketplace: Wiz Code listing · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
Which coding agents does Wiz Code name?
- Claude CodeNamed
- CursorNamed
- GitHub CopilotNamed
- WindsurfNot named
- OpenAI CodexNot named
- KiroNot named
Wiz Code names 3 of the six agents we track.
- Wiz names Claude Code and Cursor for its Wiz Code plugins, and GitHub Copilot and Cursor as IDE extensions its AI-BOM inventories.
What does it cost, and can you start free?
- Pricing
AWS Marketplace list price: 100 Wiz Code licenses, add-on for Wiz Cloud, $58,500 for 12 months. No public price on wiz.io.
Source: AWS Marketplace: Wiz Code listing · Read 11 Oct 2026
- Free start
- No free tier stated on the pages reviewed.
Where is Wiz Code strongest, and where does it fall short?
Strongest
- Aggregates findings from built-in and third-party scanners in one view, tied to the Security Graph.
- Brings fixes into AI coding tools through plugins, Wiz Skills and MCP.
Falls short
- Agent and MCP discovery: 7 / 10; highest Legit Security and Backslash Security 10 / 10
- Agent policy enforcement and audit: 4 / 10; highest Backslash Security 9 / 10
- Secret handling for agents: 6 / 10; highest Legit Security 10 / 10
- Agentic remediation: 6 / 10; highest Legit Security and GitHub Advanced Security 9 / 10
- Agentic triage and prioritization: 6 / 10; highest Legit Security, Apiiro and Endor Labs 10 / 10
- SDLC policy and supply chain posture: 8 / 10; highest Legit Security 10 / 10
- Scanner coverage and orchestration: 9 / 10; highest Legit Security 10 / 10
- Named coding agent reach: 5 / 10; highest Legit Security and Snyk 8 / 10
- Pricing and trial transparency: 3 / 10; highest GitHub Advanced Security 9 / 10
- Agent policy, blocking of agent actions and an endpoint agent are not stated.
- Sold on AWS Marketplace as an add-on to Wiz Cloud; no public price on wiz.io.
Key facts
| Agent plugins | Wiz Code plugins for Claude Code and Cursor. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| AI-BOM | Inventories AI frameworks, models and IDE extensions, including Gemini Code Assist, GitHub Copilot and Cursor. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Findings in one view | Aggregates findings from built-in and third-party scanners (SAST, SCA, DAST). Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| OWASP mapping | SAST rules are mapped to the OWASP Top 10 for LLM and for Agentic Applications. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Partner MCP endpoint | Generally available 22 Sep 2026; lets Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot or any agent that supports remote MCP servers connect to Wiz. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz MCP agent integrations · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| AWS Marketplace | 100 Wiz Code licenses, an add-on for Wiz Cloud, $58,500 for 12 months. Source: AWS Marketplace: Wiz Code listing · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
How does Wiz Code compare head to head?
| Comparison | Result |
|---|---|
| Aikido Security or Wiz Code | Wiz Code 6.00, Aikido Security 5.75 |
| Apiiro or Wiz Code | Apiiro 6.30, Wiz Code 6.00 |
| Backslash Security or Wiz Code | Wiz Code 6.00, Backslash Security 4.90 |
| Cycode or Wiz Code | Cycode 7.70, Wiz Code 6.00 |
| Endor Labs or Wiz Code | Endor Labs 7.60, Wiz Code 6.00 |
| GitHub Advanced Security or Wiz Code | GitHub Advanced Security 6.35, Wiz Code 6.00 |
| Legit Security or Wiz Code | Legit Security 8.80, Wiz Code 6.00 |
| OX Security or Wiz Code | OX Security 7.25, Wiz Code 6.00 |
| Semgrep or Wiz Code | Wiz Code 6.00, Semgrep 5.95 |
| Snyk or Wiz Code | Snyk 7.15, Wiz Code 6.00 |
Frequently asked questions
How much does Wiz Code cost?
AWS Marketplace list price: 100 Wiz Code licenses, add-on for Wiz Cloud, $58,500 for 12 months. No public price on wiz.io. No free tier stated on the pages reviewed.
Does Wiz Code control what coding agents do?
In part. Plugins for Claude Code and Cursor and an AI-BOM of IDE extensions; agent policy is not stated.
Does Wiz Code have an agent that writes fixes?
Yes. Wiz Skills let coding agents apply fixes in the IDE through Wiz Green Agent.