HEAD TO HEAD
Backslash Security or Wiz Code: agentic AppSec compared
Short answer
By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08
Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Backslash Security
Best for endpoint discovery of agents, MCP servers and skills
Rank 10 of 10
Wiz Code
Best single findings view for teams on Wiz Cloud
Rank 8 of 10
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Backslash Security | Wiz Code | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agent and MCP discovery | 10% | 10 / 10 Discovers every AI agent, MCP server, skill and plug-in running across enterprise endpoints. Source: Backslash Security homepage · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 AI-BOM inventories AI frameworks, models and IDE extensions including Gemini Code Assist, GitHub Copilot and Cursor; an MCP server inventory is not stated. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Backslash |
| Agent policy enforcement and audit | 10% | 9 / 10 Policies scoped by user, team, endpoint or component, inline blocking before execution, and forensics and audit evidence for the EU AI Act, NIS2, DORA and SOC 2; tamper resistance is not stated. Source: Backslash Security homepage · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 4 / 10 Plugins for Claude Code and Cursor and pre-commit hooks; agent policy, blocking of agent actions and an endpoint agent are not stated. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Backslash |
| Secret handling for agents | 5% | 5 / 10 SAST, SCA and secrets scanning through the AppGraph engine; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. Source: AWS Marketplace: Backslash Vibe Coding Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Secrets scanning, and pre-commit hooks that catch secrets before source control; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Wiz Code |
| Agentic remediation | 20% | 2 / 10 No agent that writes fixes is described on the pages reviewed. Source: Backslash Security homepage · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Wiz Skills let coding agents pull issues and apply fixes in the IDE through Wiz Green Agent, and Wiz Code fixes issues in the IDE, pull requests or CI/CD; validation is not stated. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Wiz Code |
| Agentic triage and prioritization | 15% | 3 / 10 A prioritization method is not described on the pages reviewed. Source: Backslash Security homepage · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Findings are put in context on the Wiz Security Graph, including CI/CD pipelines; a reachability or business-context method is not described on the pages reviewed. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Wiz Code |
| SDLC policy and supply chain posture | 10% | 5 / 10 Protection spans IDEs, CLIs, agents, MCP servers and LLMs, with an MCP proxy; CI/CD posture is not described. Source: AWS Marketplace: Backslash Vibe Coding Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 CI-BOM models CI/CD pipelines on the Security Graph, with pre-commit hooks for secrets, IaC misconfigurations and vulnerabilities. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Wiz Code |
| Scanner coverage and orchestration | 10% | 5 / 10 Native SAST, SCA and secrets scanning through AppGraph; ingestion of other scanners' findings is not stated. Source: AWS Marketplace: Backslash Vibe Coding Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 9 / 10 Aggregates findings from built-in and third-party scanners (SAST, SCA, DAST) in one view. Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Wiz Code |
| Named coding agent reach | 10% | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Windsurf. Source: AWS Marketplace: Backslash Vibe Coding Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Pricing and trial transparency | 10% | 4 / 10 No public pricing page; AWS Marketplace lists an annual commit of $75,000 for 12 months. A free AI endpoint exposure assessment is offered, not a free tier. Source: AWS Marketplace: Backslash Vibe Coding Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 3 / 10 No public price on wiz.io; AWS Marketplace lists 100 Wiz Code licenses as an add-on for Wiz Cloud at $58,500 for 12 months. Source: AWS Marketplace: Wiz Code listing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Backslash |
How do they differ along the pipeline?
| Control point | Backslash Security | Wiz Code |
|---|---|---|
| Agent | Documented Discovery, vetting, scoped policies and inline blocking for agents, MCP servers, skills and plug-ins on endpoints. Source: Backslash Security homepage · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Partial Plugins for Claude Code and Cursor and an AI-BOM of IDE extensions; agent policy is not stated. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| IDE | Documented Protection spans IDEs including Cursor, Windsurf and GitHub Copilot, with an MCP proxy. Source: AWS Marketplace: Backslash Vibe Coding Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented IDE scanning and pre-commit hooks for secrets, IaC and vulnerabilities. Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Pull request | Not documented Pull request checks are not described on the pages reviewed. Source: Backslash Security homepage · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented Fixes issues in pull requests and CI/CD. Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Pipeline | Partial SAST, SCA and secrets through AppGraph; CI/CD posture not described. Source: AWS Marketplace: Backslash Vibe Coding Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented CI-BOM models CI/CD pipelines on the Security Graph. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Triage | Not documented A prioritization method is not described. Source: Backslash Security homepage · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Partial Findings in context on the Security Graph; method not detailed. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Fix | Not documented No agent that writes fixes is described. Source: Backslash Security homepage · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented Wiz Skills let coding agents apply fixes in the IDE through Wiz Green Agent. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
What do they cost?
Backslash Security
AWS Marketplace list price: Backslash Vibe Coding Security Platform, annual commit, $75,000 for 12 months. No public pricing page.
Source: AWS Marketplace: Backslash Vibe Coding Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026
Free start: A free, read-only AI endpoint exposure assessment is offered; no free product tier is stated.
Wiz Code
AWS Marketplace list price: 100 Wiz Code licenses, add-on for Wiz Cloud, $58,500 for 12 months. No public price on wiz.io.
Source: AWS Marketplace: Wiz Code listing · Read 11 Oct 2026
Free start: No free tier stated on the pages reviewed.
Which coding agents does each name?
| Agent | Backslash Security | Wiz Code |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Not named | Named |
| Cursor | Named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Named | Named |
| Windsurf | Named | Not named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Not named |
| Kiro | Not named | Not named |
| Total | 3 of 6 | 3 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Backslash Security if you need agent and mcp discovery and agent policy enforcement and audit. Backslash Security: Best for endpoint discovery of agents, MCP servers and skills.
Choose Wiz Code if you need scanner coverage and orchestration and sdlc policy and supply chain posture. Wiz Code: Best single findings view for teams on Wiz Cloud.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic AppSec, Backslash Security or Wiz Code?
On our published weights Wiz Code scores higher overall, 6.00 to 4.90 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which governs coding agents more fully, Backslash Security or Wiz Code?
Backslash Security scores higher on the agent governance group (8.6 to 5.6). Backslash Security: Discovery, vetting, scoped policies and inline blocking for agents, MCP servers, skills and plug-ins on endpoints. Wiz Code: Plugins for Claude Code and Cursor and an AI-BOM of IDE extensions; agent policy is not stated.
Do Backslash Security and Wiz Code publish prices?
Backslash Security: AWS Marketplace list price: Backslash Vibe Coding Security Platform, annual commit, $75,000 for 12 months. No public pricing page. Wiz Code: AWS Marketplace list price: 100 Wiz Code licenses, add-on for Wiz Cloud, $58,500 for 12 months. No public price on wiz.io.