PLATFORM PROFILE · RANK 7 OF 10
Apiiro review: code-to-runtime risk context and Guardian Agent
Short answer
By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08
Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
Rank 7 of 10 on our published weights
Code-to-runtime risk graph for triage
What does Apiiro do for agentic AppSec?
An application risk platform built on a Software Architecture Graph and Risk Graph, with Guardian Agent for AI coding assistants.
Named agentic products: Apiiro Guardian Agent, AutoFix and an MCP server.
Where along the pipeline does Apiiro act?
Agent Documented
Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment for Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Claude Code.
Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
IDE Documented
Pre-commit prevention.
Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
Pull request Documented
AI SAST, AI SCA and Deep Code Analysis that detects material code changes.
Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
Pipeline Documented
Software supply chain security, AI-BOM discovery and secrets security.
Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
Triage Documented
The Software Architecture Graph and Risk Graph connect code to runtime context.
Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
Fix Partial
AutoFix is listed; what it fixes and where fixes land are not stated.
Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
How does Apiiro score on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agent and MCP discovery | 10% | 7 / 10 | AI-SPM and AI-BOM discovery, positioned around risks across AI coding agents, IDE extensions and MCP servers. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Agent policy enforcement and audit | 10% | 5 / 10 | Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment and pre-commit prevention; policy that blocks agent actions is not described on the pages reviewed. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Secret handling for agents | 5% | 6 / 10 | Secrets security is listed; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Agentic remediation | 20% | 5 / 10 | AutoFix is listed and free for open source maintainers; scope, where fixes land and validation are not stated. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Agentic triage and prioritization | 15% | 10 / 10 Tied highest | A Software Architecture Graph and Risk Graph connect code changes to runtime context, with AI threat modeling. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| SDLC policy and supply chain posture | 10% | 8 / 10 | Software supply chain security, AI-BOM and secrets security; pipeline policy detail is not described. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Scanner coverage and orchestration | 10% | 8 / 10 | AI SAST and AI SCA plus 100+ tool integrations. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Named coding agent reach | 10% | 5 / 10 | Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Pricing and trial transparency | 10% | 2 / 10 Lowest in set | No pricing is published. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
Which coding agents does Apiiro name?
- Claude CodeNamed
- CursorNamed
- GitHub CopilotNamed
- WindsurfNot named
- OpenAI CodexNot named
- KiroNot named
Apiiro names 3 of the six agents we track.
- Other agents named by vendors: Tabnine (Cycode), Antigravity (Endor Labs, Snyk), Qodo (Snyk), Gemini CLI (Apiiro MCP server).
What does it cost, and can you start free?
- Pricing
Not published No pricing is published. AutoFix is free for open source maintainers.
Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Free start
- No free commercial tier published.
Where is Apiiro strongest, and where does it fall short?
Strongest
- Agentic triage and prioritization: Tied highest
- Ties code changes to runtime and architecture context, the deepest triage context in this set alongside Endor Labs' reachability.
- Guardian Agent works inside Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Claude Code.
Falls short
- Agent and MCP discovery: 7 / 10; highest Legit Security and Backslash Security 10 / 10
- Agent policy enforcement and audit: 5 / 10; highest Backslash Security 9 / 10
- Secret handling for agents: 6 / 10; highest Legit Security 10 / 10
- Agentic remediation: 5 / 10; highest Legit Security and GitHub Advanced Security 9 / 10
- SDLC policy and supply chain posture: 8 / 10; highest Legit Security 10 / 10
- Scanner coverage and orchestration: 8 / 10; highest Legit Security 10 / 10
- Named coding agent reach: 5 / 10; highest Legit Security and Snyk 8 / 10
- Pricing and trial transparency: 2 / 10; highest GitHub Advanced Security 9 / 10
- No pricing published.
- AutoFix details (scope, where fixes land, validation) are not stated on the pages reviewed.
Key facts
| Platform | AI SAST, AI SCA and AI-SPM; secure prompt enrichment, pre-commit prevention and AI threat modeling; Software Architecture Graph and Risk Graph; Deep Code Analysis; AutoFix; software supply chain security and AI-BOM; 100+ tool integrations. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
|---|---|
| MCP server | Requires an Apiiro account with API access; documented clients are Cursor and Gemini CLI. Source: Apiiro MCP server on GitHub · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Apiiro CLI | Brings the platform to the terminal and to AI coding assistants, naming Claude Code, Cursor and Copilot. Source: Apiiro blog: introducing Apiiro CLI · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
How does Apiiro compare head to head?
| Comparison | Result |
|---|---|
| Aikido Security or Apiiro | Apiiro 6.30, Aikido Security 5.75 |
| Apiiro or Backslash Security | Apiiro 6.30, Backslash Security 4.90 |
| Apiiro or Cycode | Cycode 7.70, Apiiro 6.30 |
| Apiiro or Endor Labs | Endor Labs 7.60, Apiiro 6.30 |
| Apiiro or GitHub Advanced Security | GitHub Advanced Security 6.35, Apiiro 6.30 |
| Apiiro or Legit Security | Legit Security 8.80, Apiiro 6.30 |
| Apiiro or OX Security | OX Security 7.25, Apiiro 6.30 |
| Apiiro or Semgrep | Apiiro 6.30, Semgrep 5.95 |
| Apiiro or Snyk | Snyk 7.15, Apiiro 6.30 |
| Apiiro or Wiz Code | Apiiro 6.30, Wiz Code 6.00 |
Frequently asked questions
How much does Apiiro cost?
Not published. No pricing is published. AutoFix is free for open source maintainers. No free commercial tier published.
Does Apiiro control what coding agents do?
Yes. Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment for Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Claude Code.
Does Apiiro have an agent that writes fixes?
In part. AutoFix is listed; what it fixes and where fixes land are not stated.