Skip to content
Best Agentic AppSec logoBest Agentic AppSec

HEAD TO HEAD

Apiiro or Legit Security: agentic AppSec compared

Short answer

On our published weights Legit Security scores higher overall, 8.80 to 6.30 out of 10. Apiiro scores higher on no criterion; Legit scores higher on Discovery, Policy and audit, Secrets, Remediation, SDLC policy, Orchestration, Agent reach and Pricing; they tie on Triage. The right choice depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.

By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08

Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.

How do they compare at a glance?

Apiiro

Code-to-runtime risk graph for triage

6.30 / 10

Rank 7 of 10

Apiiro pipeline strip: documented at 5 of 6 control points, plus 1 partial.AgentDocumentedIDEDocumentedPull requestDocumentedPipelineDocumentedTriageDocumentedFixPartial

Legit Security

Agent governance and SDLC-wide policy in one ASPM platform

8.80 / 10

Rank 1 of 10

Legit Security pipeline strip: documented at 6 of 6 control points.AgentDocumentedIDEDocumentedPull requestDocumentedPipelineDocumentedTriageDocumentedFixDocumented

Which scores higher on each criterion?

Apiiro and Legit Security: criterion scores (editorial assessment, 0 to 10)
CriterionWeightApiiroLegit SecurityHigher
Agent and MCP discovery10%
7 / 10

AI-SPM and AI-BOM discovery, positioned around risks across AI coding agents, IDE extensions and MCP servers.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

10 / 10

VibeGuard runs on the developer endpoint and discovers agents, models, MCP servers and skills; the security team gets an inventory of skills, MCPs, models and agents and can flag off-standard tools.

Source: Legit Security blog: what we learned building VibeGuard 2.0 · Read 11 Oct 2026

Legit
Agent policy enforcement and audit10%
5 / 10

Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment and pre-commit prevention; policy that blocks agent actions is not described on the pages reviewed.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

8 / 10

Command monitoring and blocking by custom or built-in policies, approve, block or flag decisions from a central management console, and anti-tampering that stops agents or users from disabling it; an audit log specific to VibeGuard is not stated on the pages reviewed.

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release (re-read October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Legit
Secret handling for agents5%
6 / 10

Secrets security is listed; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

10 / 10

A secrets MCP backed by the OS keychain or environment variables scopes credentials to the session and keeps them out of history files and agent memory; VibeGuard also restricts agent access to files containing secrets.

Source: Legit Security blog: what we learned building VibeGuard 2.0 · Read 11 Oct 2026

Legit
Agentic remediation20%
5 / 10

AutoFix is listed and free for open source maintainers; scope, where fixes land and validation are not stated.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

9 / 10

Agentic Remediation fixes first-party SAST findings and dependency (SCA) vulnerabilities, re-scans before and after, then opens a pull request with the fix and vulnerability details; major-version code adaptations are flagged as AI-assessed in the PR.

Source: Legit Security blog: Agentic Remediation now fixes dependencies · Read 11 Oct 2026

Legit
Agentic triage and prioritization15%
10 / 10

A Software Architecture Graph and Risk Graph connect code changes to runtime context, with AI threat modeling.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

10 / 10

Legit states its prioritization uses reachability and business criticality, and risk scoring weighs business criticality, compliance, GenAI use, APIs and internet exposure; remediation agents prioritize findings.

Source: Legit Security press release, 18 June 2026 · Read 11 Oct 2026

Tie
SDLC policy and supply chain posture10%
8 / 10

Software supply chain security, AI-BOM and secrets security; pipeline policy detail is not described.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

10 / 10

Discovers SDLC systems and CI/CD pipelines and enforces "100's of policies"; secrets scanning reaches Git history, Jira, Confluence, Slack, build logs and personal GitHub accounts.

Source: Legit Security: software supply chain security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Legit
Scanner coverage and orchestration10%
8 / 10

AI SAST and AI SCA plus 100+ tool integrations.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

10 / 10

Runs its own SAST, SCA and secrets detection, orchestrates existing scanners and de-duplicates their findings.

Source: Legit Security: ASPM platform · Read 27 Sep 2026

Legit
Named coding agent reach10%
5 / 10

Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

8 / 10

Names 5 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Windsurf and OpenAI Codex.

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release · Read 27 Sep 2026

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026

Legit
Pricing and trial transparency10%
2 / 10

No pricing is published.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

4 / 10

No pricing page on Legit's own site; one AWS Marketplace list price is published ($60,000 for a 12-month contract, all modules and 24/7 support, 100 users). No free tier.

Source: AWS Marketplace: Legit Security listing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Legit

How do they differ along the pipeline?

Pipeline control points: Apiiro and Legit Security
Control pointApiiroLegit Security
Agent

Documented

Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment for Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Claude Code.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

VibeGuard 2.0 discovers coding agents on the developer endpoint, blocks dangerous operations, monitors and enforces commands by custom or built-in policy, secures MCP use and resists tampering.

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release · Read 27 Sep 2026

IDE

Documented

Pre-commit prevention.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

VibeGuard runs SAST and SCA scans inside the IDE and blocks secrets from being shared with AI systems.

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026

Pull request

Documented

AI SAST, AI SCA and Deep Code Analysis that detects material code changes.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

VibeGuard integrates with GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and CI/CD.

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026

Pipeline

Documented

Software supply chain security, AI-BOM discovery and secrets security.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Discovers SDLC systems and CI/CD pipelines and states it can "Enforce 100's of policies".

Source: Legit Security: software supply chain security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Triage

Documented

The Software Architecture Graph and Risk Graph connect code to runtime context.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Prioritization uses reachability and business criticality, with risk scoring on business criticality, compliance, GenAI use, APIs and internet exposure.

Source: Legit Security press release, 18 June 2026 · Read 11 Oct 2026

Fix

Partial

AutoFix is listed; what it fixes and where fixes land are not stated.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Agentic Remediation fixes SAST and SCA findings, re-scans and opens a pull request with the fix.

Source: Legit Security blog: Agentic Remediation now fixes dependencies · Read 11 Oct 2026

What do they cost?

Apiiro

Not published No pricing is published. AutoFix is free for open source maintainers.

Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Free start: No free commercial tier published.

Legit Security

AWS Marketplace list price: Legit Security S/W Platform, All Modules and 24/7 Support, 100 users, $60,000 for a 12-month contract. No pricing page on Legit's own site.

Source: AWS Marketplace: Legit Security listing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Free start: No free tier or self-serve trial published; sold through demos and AWS Marketplace (SaaS).

Which coding agents does each name?

Coding agents named on each vendor's pages
AgentApiiroLegit Security
Claude CodeNamedNamed
CursorNamedNamed
GitHub CopilotNamedNamed
WindsurfNot namedNamed
OpenAI CodexNot namedNamed*
KiroNot namedNot named
Total3 of 65 of 6

* Codex: supported, per Legit (confirmed to the publisher in October 2026).

Which should you choose?

Choose Apiiro if you need agentic triage and prioritization and sdlc policy and supply chain posture. Apiiro: Code-to-runtime risk graph for triage.

Choose Legit Security if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. Legit Security: Agent governance and SDLC-wide policy in one ASPM platform.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for agentic AppSec, Apiiro or Legit Security?

On our published weights Legit Security scores higher overall, 8.80 to 6.30 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.

Which governs coding agents more fully, Apiiro or Legit Security?

Legit Security scores higher on the agent governance group (9.2 to 6.0). Apiiro: Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment for Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Claude Code. Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 discovers coding agents on the developer endpoint, blocks dangerous operations, monitors and enforces commands by custom or built-in policy, secures MCP use and resists tampering.

Do Apiiro and Legit Security publish prices?

Apiiro: Not published. No pricing is published. AutoFix is free for open source maintainers. Legit Security: AWS Marketplace list price: Legit Security S/W Platform, All Modules and 24/7 Support, 100 users, $60,000 for a 12-month contract. No pricing page on Legit's own site.