HEAD TO HEAD
Apiiro or Wiz Code: agentic AppSec compared
Short answer
By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08
Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Apiiro
Code-to-runtime risk graph for triage
Rank 7 of 10
Wiz Code
Best single findings view for teams on Wiz Cloud
Rank 8 of 10
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Apiiro | Wiz Code | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agent and MCP discovery | 10% | 7 / 10 AI-SPM and AI-BOM discovery, positioned around risks across AI coding agents, IDE extensions and MCP servers. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 7 / 10 AI-BOM inventories AI frameworks, models and IDE extensions including Gemini Code Assist, GitHub Copilot and Cursor; an MCP server inventory is not stated. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Agent policy enforcement and audit | 10% | 5 / 10 Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment and pre-commit prevention; policy that blocks agent actions is not described on the pages reviewed. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 4 / 10 Plugins for Claude Code and Cursor and pre-commit hooks; agent policy, blocking of agent actions and an endpoint agent are not stated. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Apiiro |
| Secret handling for agents | 5% | 6 / 10 Secrets security is listed; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 6 / 10 Secrets scanning, and pre-commit hooks that catch secrets before source control; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Agentic remediation | 20% | 5 / 10 AutoFix is listed and free for open source maintainers; scope, where fixes land and validation are not stated. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 6 / 10 Wiz Skills let coding agents pull issues and apply fixes in the IDE through Wiz Green Agent, and Wiz Code fixes issues in the IDE, pull requests or CI/CD; validation is not stated. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Wiz Code |
| Agentic triage and prioritization | 15% | 10 / 10 A Software Architecture Graph and Risk Graph connect code changes to runtime context, with AI threat modeling. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 6 / 10 Findings are put in context on the Wiz Security Graph, including CI/CD pipelines; a reachability or business-context method is not described on the pages reviewed. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Apiiro |
| SDLC policy and supply chain posture | 10% | 8 / 10 Software supply chain security, AI-BOM and secrets security; pipeline policy detail is not described. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 8 / 10 CI-BOM models CI/CD pipelines on the Security Graph, with pre-commit hooks for secrets, IaC misconfigurations and vulnerabilities. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Scanner coverage and orchestration | 10% | 8 / 10 AI SAST and AI SCA plus 100+ tool integrations. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 9 / 10 Aggregates findings from built-in and third-party scanners (SAST, SCA, DAST) in one view. Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Wiz Code |
| Named coding agent reach | 10% | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Pricing and trial transparency | 10% | 2 / 10 No pricing is published. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 3 / 10 No public price on wiz.io; AWS Marketplace lists 100 Wiz Code licenses as an add-on for Wiz Cloud at $58,500 for 12 months. Source: AWS Marketplace: Wiz Code listing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Wiz Code |
How do they differ along the pipeline?
| Control point | Apiiro | Wiz Code |
|---|---|---|
| Agent | Documented Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment for Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Claude Code. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Partial Plugins for Claude Code and Cursor and an AI-BOM of IDE extensions; agent policy is not stated. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| IDE | Documented Pre-commit prevention. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented IDE scanning and pre-commit hooks for secrets, IaC and vulnerabilities. Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Pull request | Documented AI SAST, AI SCA and Deep Code Analysis that detects material code changes. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Fixes issues in pull requests and CI/CD. Source: Wiz Code product page · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Pipeline | Documented Software supply chain security, AI-BOM discovery and secrets security. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented CI-BOM models CI/CD pipelines on the Security Graph. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Triage | Documented The Software Architecture Graph and Risk Graph connect code to runtime context. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Partial Findings in context on the Security Graph; method not detailed. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Fix | Partial AutoFix is listed; what it fixes and where fixes land are not stated. Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Wiz Skills let coding agents apply fixes in the IDE through Wiz Green Agent. Source: Wiz blog: Wiz Code Week recap · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
What do they cost?
Apiiro
Not published No pricing is published. AutoFix is free for open source maintainers.
Source: Apiiro homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
Free start: No free commercial tier published.
Wiz Code
AWS Marketplace list price: 100 Wiz Code licenses, add-on for Wiz Cloud, $58,500 for 12 months. No public price on wiz.io.
Source: AWS Marketplace: Wiz Code listing · Read 11 Oct 2026
Free start: No free tier stated on the pages reviewed.
Which coding agents does each name?
| Agent | Apiiro | Wiz Code |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Named | Named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Not named |
| Kiro | Not named | Not named |
| Total | 3 of 6 | 3 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Apiiro if you need agentic triage and prioritization and sdlc policy and supply chain posture. Apiiro: Code-to-runtime risk graph for triage.
Choose Wiz Code if you need scanner coverage and orchestration and sdlc policy and supply chain posture. Wiz Code: Best single findings view for teams on Wiz Cloud.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic AppSec, Apiiro or Wiz Code?
On our published weights Apiiro scores higher overall, 6.30 to 6.00 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which governs coding agents more fully, Apiiro or Wiz Code?
Apiiro scores higher on the agent governance group (6.0 to 5.6). Apiiro: Guardian Agent adds secure prompt enrichment for Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Claude Code. Wiz Code: Plugins for Claude Code and Cursor and an AI-BOM of IDE extensions; agent policy is not stated.
Do Apiiro and Wiz Code publish prices?
Apiiro: Not published. No pricing is published. AutoFix is free for open source maintainers. Wiz Code: AWS Marketplace list price: 100 Wiz Code licenses, add-on for Wiz Cloud, $58,500 for 12 months. No public price on wiz.io.