Skip to content
Best Agentic AppSec logoBest Agentic AppSec

HEAD TO HEAD

Cycode or Endor Labs: agentic AppSec compared

Short answer

On our published weights Cycode scores higher overall, 7.70 to 7.60 out of 10. Cycode scores higher on Policy and audit, Secrets, SDLC policy and Orchestration; Endor Labs scores higher on Remediation, Triage and Pricing; they tie on Discovery and Agent reach. The right choice depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.

By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08

Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.

How do they compare at a glance?

Cycode

Three named AppSec agents under Cycode Maestro

7.70 / 10

Rank 2 of 10

Cycode pipeline strip: documented at 6 of 6 control points.AgentDocumentedIDEDocumentedPull requestDocumentedPipelineDocumentedTriageDocumentedFixDocumented

Endor Labs

Reachability-first triage with an agent inventory

7.60 / 10

Rank 3 of 10

Endor Labs pipeline strip: documented at 6 of 6 control points.AgentDocumentedIDEDocumentedPull requestDocumentedPipelineDocumentedTriageDocumentedFixDocumented

Which scores higher on each criterion?

Cycode and Endor Labs: criterion scores (editorial assessment, 0 to 10)
CriterionWeightCycodeEndor LabsHigher
Agent and MCP discovery10%
9 / 10

The AI inventory and AIBOM cover code assistants (GitHub Copilot, Cursor, Tabnine), MCP servers, models and AI secrets, with a three-state authorization of Needs Review, Authorized or Unauthorized.

Source: Cycode blog: AI governance, AIBOM and MCP enforcement · Read 11 Oct 2026

9 / 10

AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills.

Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Tie
Agent policy enforcement and audit10%
8 / 10

IDE hooks, starting with Cursor and Claude Code, enforce guardrails such as Block Unauthorized MCPs and Restrict MCP Execution to Localhost Only, with violations tracked; an endpoint agent and tamper resistance are not stated.

Source: Cycode blog: AI governance, AIBOM and MCP enforcement · Read 11 Oct 2026

7 / 10

AURI applies policy at the moment of action, and AURI Agents put mutating actions behind approval gates; audit evidence and tamper resistance are not stated.

Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026

Cycode
Secret handling for agents5%
9 / 10

IDE guardrails intercept secrets in prompts, file reads and MCP tool calls before they leave the IDE, and the AIBOM tracks AI secrets.

Source: Cycode blog: AI Guardrails in the IDE · Read 27 Sep 2026

6 / 10

Pre-commit secrets detection; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described.

Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Cycode
Agentic remediation20%
7 / 10

The AI Fix and Remediation Agent analyzes root cause and produces PR-ready fixes matched to the codebase's patterns; validation of the fix is not stated.

Source: Cycode blog: AI teammates · Read 27 Sep 2026

8 / 10

AURI Agents include AI SAST Remediation, which writes the fix or files the exception, and SCA Remediation, which picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR; mutating actions sit behind approval gates and agents run on customer infrastructure.

Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026

Endor Labs
Agentic triage and prioritization15%
9 / 10

The AI Exploitability Agent checks whether a CVE is reachable, under Cycode Maestro orchestration.

Source: Cycode homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

10 / 10

Reachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code is the core of the product.

Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Endor Labs
SDLC policy and supply chain posture10%
9 / 10

CI/CD pipeline posture, source code leakage detection, secrets, SBOM and AI-BOM.

Source: Cycode homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

8 / 10

Malicious package detection, a package firewall extended to VS Code extensions (9 Sep 2026), pre-commit secrets and artifact signing; an AURI CI/CD Posture agent scores CI/CD and supply-chain security across a namespace, SCM org or repo.

Source: Endor Labs: Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions · Read 27 Sep 2026

Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows (CI/CD Posture agent) · Read 12 Oct 2026

Cycode
Scanner coverage and orchestration10%
9 / 10

Native SAST, SCA, secrets, container and IaC scanning plus 120+ connectors through ConnectorX.

Source: Cycode pricing: 120+ connectors · Read 13 Oct 2026

7 / 10

Native AI SAST, SCA, container and secrets coverage; the SBOM Hub imports external SBOMs, but import of other scanners' findings is not stated.

Source: Endor Labs SBOM Hub · Read 11 Oct 2026

Cycode
Named coding agent reach10%
7 / 10

Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Windsurf.

Source: Cycode: AI security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Source: Cycode blog: AI Guardrails in the IDE · Read 27 Sep 2026

7 / 10

Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex.

Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Tie
Pricing and trial transparency10%
3 / 10

Tiers and the pricing basis (active developers and AI usage) are published; figures are not.

Source: Cycode pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

4 / 10

Plan names, the seat definition and a free local tier are published, and AURI Agents are free for Endor Labs customers; Core and Pro prices are not.

Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026

Endor Labs

How do they differ along the pipeline?

Pipeline control points: Cycode and Endor Labs
Control pointCycodeEndor Labs
Agent

Documented

IDE guardrails intercept secrets, file context, prompts and tool calls before they reach AI services, with MCP enforcement; the AI-BOM tracks rule files, MCP servers and AI API keys with provenance.

Source: Cycode: AI security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills and applies policy at the moment of action.

Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

IDE

Documented

AI Guardrails, launched 17 February 2026, intercept secrets in prompts, file reads and MCP tool calls before they leave the IDE.

Source: Cycode blog: AI Guardrails in the IDE · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

An MCP server installs into Cursor, Claude Code, VS Code with GitHub Copilot, Codex and Antigravity; secrets detection runs pre-commit.

Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Pull request

Documented

Agentic code scanning across SAST, SCA, secrets, container and IaC.

Source: Cycode homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

AI SAST traces dataflow across repositories and pull requests; AI Security Code Review agents flag design-level issues.

Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Pipeline

Documented

CI/CD pipeline posture, source code leakage detection, SBOM and AI-BOM.

Source: Cycode homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Malicious package detection, a package firewall and artifact signing; Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions launched 9 September 2026.

Source: Endor Labs: Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions · Read 27 Sep 2026

Triage

Documented

The AI Exploitability Agent checks whether a CVE is reachable.

Source: Cycode homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Reachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code.

Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Fix

Documented

The AI Fix and Remediation Agent analyzes root cause and produces PR-ready fixes.

Source: Cycode blog: AI teammates · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

AURI Agents write SAST fixes or file exceptions, and SCA Remediation picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR, behind approval gates.

Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026

What do they cost?

Cycode

Not published Tiers are named (ADLC Security, Code Security, Software Supply Chain Security, Posture Management, Cycode Complete, Cycode AI). "Pricing is based on your active developer count and AI usage"; no figures are published.

Source: Cycode pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Free start: Free trial offered; no free tier.

Endor Labs

Not published Developer (free, no account, local only), Core and Pro are named; seats are contributors with commits in the last 90 days. Core and Pro prices are not published.

Source: Endor Labs pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Free start: Free Developer tier that runs locally without an account.

Which coding agents does each name?

Coding agents named on each vendor's pages
AgentCycodeEndor Labs
Claude CodeNamedNamed
CursorNamedNamed
GitHub CopilotNamedNamed
WindsurfNamedNot named
OpenAI CodexNot namedNamed
KiroNot namedNot named
Total4 of 64 of 6

Which should you choose?

Choose Cycode if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. Cycode: Three named AppSec agents under Cycode Maestro.

Choose Endor Labs if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. Endor Labs: Reachability-first triage with an agent inventory.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for agentic AppSec, Cycode or Endor Labs?

On our published weights Cycode scores higher overall, 7.70 to 7.60 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.

Which governs coding agents more fully, Cycode or Endor Labs?

Cycode scores higher on the agent governance group (8.6 to 7.6). Cycode: IDE guardrails intercept secrets, file context, prompts and tool calls before they reach AI services, with MCP enforcement; the AI-BOM tracks rule files, MCP servers and AI API keys with provenance. Endor Labs: AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills and applies policy at the moment of action.

Do Cycode and Endor Labs publish prices?

Cycode: Not published. Tiers are named (ADLC Security, Code Security, Software Supply Chain Security, Posture Management, Cycode Complete, Cycode AI). "Pricing is based on your active developer count and AI usage"; no figures are published. Endor Labs: Not published. Developer (free, no account, local only), Core and Pro are named; seats are contributors with commits in the last 90 days. Core and Pro prices are not published.