HEAD TO HEAD
Endor Labs or Snyk: agentic AppSec compared
Short answer
By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08
Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Endor Labs
Reachability-first triage with an agent inventory
Rank 3 of 10
Snyk
Widest named coding agent reach and a free start
Rank 5 of 10
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Endor Labs | Snyk | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agent and MCP discovery | 10% | 9 / 10 AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 8 / 10 Evo Agentic Development Security discovers MCP servers, skills and tools used by coding agents. Source: Snyk Evo Agentic Development Security · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Endor Labs |
| Agent policy enforcement and audit | 10% | 7 / 10 AURI applies policy at the moment of action, and AURI Agents put mutating actions behind approval gates; audit evidence and tamper resistance are not stated. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Evo can evaluate, steer or block risky agent activity on an Enterprise subscription; audit evidence and tamper resistance are not stated. Source: Snyk Evo Agentic Development Security · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Secret handling for agents | 5% | 6 / 10 Pre-commit secrets detection; secret handling inside agent sessions is not described. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 8 / 10 Snyk Secrets, generally available since 4 Aug 2026, adds prevention gates across coding agents, IDEs, PRs and CI/CD. Source: Snyk news: Evo Continuous Offensive Security and Snyk Secrets · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Snyk |
| Agentic remediation | 20% | 8 / 10 AURI Agents include AI SAST Remediation, which writes the fix or files the exception, and SCA Remediation, which picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR; mutating actions sit behind approval gates and agents run on customer infrastructure. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 A remediation agent entered public preview through the Snyk CLI on 4 Aug 2026; validation and where fixes land are not stated. Source: Snyk news: Evo Continuous Offensive Security and Snyk Secrets · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Endor Labs |
| Agentic triage and prioritization | 15% | 10 / 10 Reachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code is the core of the product. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 9 / 10 Prioritizes with a Risk Score and reachability; the Risk Score weighs exploit reachability, exploit maturity, business impact, EPSS, CVSS, transitive depth and social trends. Source: Snyk: risk-based prioritization · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Endor Labs |
| SDLC policy and supply chain posture | 10% | 8 / 10 Malicious package detection, a package firewall extended to VS Code extensions (9 Sep 2026), pre-commit secrets and artifact signing; an AURI CI/CD Posture agent scores CI/CD and supply-chain security across a namespace, SCM org or repo. Source: Endor Labs: Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions · Read 27 Sep 2026 Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows (CI/CD Posture agent) · Read 12 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Dependency scanning is core and Snyk Secrets (generally available 4 Aug 2026) adds prevention gates across agents, IDEs, PRs and CI/CD; pipeline posture is not described. Source: Snyk news: Evo Continuous Offensive Security and Snyk Secrets · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Endor Labs |
| Scanner coverage and orchestration | 10% | 7 / 10 Native AI SAST, SCA, container and secrets coverage; the SBOM Hub imports external SBOMs, but import of other scanners' findings is not stated. Source: Endor Labs SBOM Hub · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Broad native scanning (SAST, SCA, IaC, containers); ingesting other scanners' findings is not described on the pages reviewed. Source: Snyk plans · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Named coding agent reach | 10% | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 8 / 10 Names 5 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, Windsurf, OpenAI Codex and Kiro. Source: Snyk Evo Agentic Development Security · Read 27 Sep 2026 Source: Snyk homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Snyk |
| Pricing and trial transparency | 10% | 4 / 10 Plan names, the seat definition and a free local tier are published, and AURI Agents are free for Endor Labs customers; Core and Pro prices are not. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Free and Team (from $25 a month, up to 10 developers) are published with a public Enterprise credit rate, but coding agent security is Enterprise only. Source: Snyk plans · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Snyk |
How do they differ along the pipeline?
| Control point | Endor Labs | Snyk |
|---|---|---|
| Agent | Documented AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills and applies policy at the moment of action. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Evo Agentic Development Security discovers MCP servers, skills and tools and can evaluate, steer or block risky agent activity (Enterprise). Source: Snyk Evo Agentic Development Security · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| IDE | Documented An MCP server installs into Cursor, Claude Code, VS Code with GitHub Copilot, Codex and Antigravity; secrets detection runs pre-commit. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented The Free plan includes IDE, CLI and source control integrations. Source: Snyk plans · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Pull request | Documented AI SAST traces dataflow across repositories and pull requests; AI Security Code Review agents flag design-level issues. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented SAST, SCA, IaC and container scanning through source control integrations. Source: Snyk plans · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Pipeline | Documented Malicious package detection, a package firewall and artifact signing; Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions launched 9 September 2026. Source: Endor Labs: Threat Center and Package Firewall for VS Code extensions · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Snyk Secrets, generally available since 4 August 2026, adds prevention gates across coding agents, IDEs, pull requests and CI/CD. Source: Snyk news: Evo Continuous Offensive Security and Snyk Secrets · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Triage | Documented Reachability across dependencies, containers and first-party code. Source: Endor Labs homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Risk Score and reachability; the Risk Score weighs exploit reachability, exploit maturity, business impact, EPSS, CVSS, transitive depth and social trends. Source: Snyk: risk-based prioritization · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
| Fix | Documented AURI Agents write SAST fixes or file exceptions, and SCA Remediation picks a non-breaking version, runs the build and opens the PR, behind approval gates. Source: Endor Labs: AURI agentic workflows · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Partial A remediation agent entered public preview through the Snyk CLI and agentic development environments on 4 August 2026. Source: Snyk news: Evo Continuous Offensive Security and Snyk Secrets · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
What do they cost?
Endor Labs
Not published Developer (free, no account, local only), Core and Pro are named; seats are contributors with commits in the last 90 days. Core and Pro prices are not published.
Source: Endor Labs pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026
Free start: Free Developer tier that runs locally without an account.
Snyk
Free $0 (SCA, SAST, IaC and container, IDE, CLI and SCM integrations). Team $25 a month. Enterprise credit based, 1 credit = $1; the rate card prices Evo ADS coding agent security at 1.0 credit per active machine per day.
Source: Snyk plans (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
Free start: Free plan with IDE, CLI and source control integrations.
Which coding agents does each name?
| Agent | Endor Labs | Snyk |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Named | Not named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Named |
| OpenAI Codex | Named | Named |
| Kiro | Not named | Named |
| Total | 4 of 6 | 5 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Endor Labs if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. Endor Labs: Reachability-first triage with an agent inventory.
Choose Snyk if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. Snyk: Widest named coding agent reach and a free start.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic AppSec, Endor Labs or Snyk?
On our published weights Endor Labs scores higher overall, 7.60 to 7.15 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which governs coding agents more fully, Endor Labs or Snyk?
They tie on the agent governance group at 7.6. Endor Labs: AURI inventories coding agents, models, MCP servers and skills and applies policy at the moment of action. Snyk: Evo Agentic Development Security discovers MCP servers, skills and tools and can evaluate, steer or block risky agent activity (Enterprise).
Do Endor Labs and Snyk publish prices?
Endor Labs: Not published. Developer (free, no account, local only), Core and Pro are named; seats are contributors with commits in the last 90 days. Core and Pro prices are not published. Snyk: Free $0 (SCA, SAST, IaC and container, IDE, CLI and SCM integrations). Team $25 a month. Enterprise credit based, 1 credit = $1; the rate card prices Evo ADS coding agent security at 1.0 credit per active machine per day.