HEAD TO HEAD
Legit Security or OX Security: agentic AppSec compared
Short answer
By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08
Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Legit Security
Agent governance and SDLC-wide policy in one ASPM platform
Rank 1 of 10
OX Security
Security guidance to the agent before code is written
Rank 4 of 10
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Legit Security | OX Security | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agent and MCP discovery | 10% | 10 / 10 VibeGuard runs on the developer endpoint and discovers agents, models, MCP servers and skills; the security team gets an inventory of skills, MCPs, models and agents and can flag off-standard tools. Source: Legit Security blog: what we learned building VibeGuard 2.0 · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 VibeSec keeps an Agent AI BOM of MCP servers, external SaaS and AI models, with usage and users. Source: OX Security docs: VibeSec (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Legit |
| Agent policy enforcement and audit | 10% | 8 / 10 Command monitoring and blocking by custom or built-in policies, approve, block or flag decisions from a central management console, and anti-tampering that stops agents or users from disabling it; an audit log specific to VibeGuard is not stated on the pages reviewed. Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release (re-read October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Allow or block specific MCP tools, SaaS integrations and models, with an Agent Activity Log of prompts and tool calls; an endpoint agent and tamper resistance are not stated. Source: OX Security docs: VibeSec (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Secret handling for agents | 5% | 10 / 10 A secrets MCP backed by the OS keychain or environment variables scopes credentials to the session and keeps them out of history files and agent memory; VibeGuard also restricts agent access to files containing secrets. Source: Legit Security blog: what we learned building VibeGuard 2.0 · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 VibeSec lists secret protection; how secrets are kept from agents is not detailed on the pages reviewed. Source: OX Security docs index · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Legit |
| Agentic remediation | 20% | 9 / 10 Agentic Remediation fixes first-party SAST findings and dependency (SCA) vulnerabilities, re-scans before and after, then opens a pull request with the fix and vulnerability details; major-version code adaptations are flagged as AI-assessed in the PR. Source: Legit Security blog: Agentic Remediation now fixes dependencies · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 AI-Powered Fixes deliver context-aware one-click fixes in CI/CD pipelines, IDEs and pull or merge requests, with diffs and commit previews; validation of the fix is not stated. Source: OX Security: AI-Powered Fixes · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Legit |
| Agentic triage and prioritization | 15% | 10 / 10 Legit states its prioritization uses reachability and business criticality, and risk scoring weighs business criticality, compliance, GenAI use, APIs and internet exposure; remediation agents prioritize findings. Source: Legit Security press release, 18 June 2026 · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 ASPM correlation plus an Agentic Pentester that ties exploitable issues back to code and APIs. Source: OX Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Legit |
| SDLC policy and supply chain posture | 10% | 10 / 10 Discovers SDLC systems and CI/CD pipelines and enforces "100's of policies"; secrets scanning reaches Git history, Jira, Confluence, Slack, build logs and personal GitHub accounts. Source: Legit Security: software supply chain security · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 8 / 10 Software supply chain security, SBOM with drift detection, secrets and PII detection, and dependency vetting for agent installs (9 Sep 2026). Source: OX Security blog: VibeSec Dependency Vetting · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Legit |
| Scanner coverage and orchestration | 10% | 10 / 10 Runs its own SAST, SCA and secrets detection, orchestrates existing scanners and de-duplicates their findings. Source: Legit Security: ASPM platform · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 8 / 10 OX Code covers SAST, SCA, secrets, IaC, containers and API scanning with ASPM correlation across them. Source: OX Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Legit |
| Named coding agent reach | 10% | 8 / 10 Names 5 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Windsurf and OpenAI Codex. Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release · Read 27 Sep 2026 Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Kiro. Source: OX Security docs: VibeSec · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Legit |
| Pricing and trial transparency | 10% | 4 / 10 No pricing page on Legit's own site; one AWS Marketplace list price is published ($60,000 for a 12-month contract, all modules and 24/7 support, 100 users). No free tier. Source: AWS Marketplace: Legit Security listing · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Free for up to 9 developer contributors under its Terms of Service; an AWS Marketplace list price is published ($100,000 for 12 months, all modules, 100 users); per-product pricing units are published, prices on its own site are not. Source: OX Security Terms of Service · Read 11 Oct 2026 | OX |
How do they differ along the pipeline?
| Control point | Legit Security | OX Security |
|---|---|---|
| Agent | Documented VibeGuard 2.0 discovers coding agents on the developer endpoint, blocks dangerous operations, monitors and enforces commands by custom or built-in policy, secures MCP use and resists tampering. Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented VibeSec analyzes the prompt and sends security guidance to the agent before code is generated, vets dependencies and keeps an AI inventory and agent activity log. Source: OX Security docs: VibeSec · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| IDE | Documented VibeGuard runs SAST and SCA scans inside the IDE and blocks secrets from being shared with AI systems. Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented VS Code extension and JetBrains plugin, plus MCP integration. Source: OX Security docs index · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Pull request | Documented VibeGuard integrates with GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and CI/CD. Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented OX Code covers SAST, SCA, secrets, IaC, containers and APIs, with pipeline scanning. Source: OX Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Pipeline | Documented Discovers SDLC systems and CI/CD pipelines and states it can "Enforce 100's of policies". Source: Legit Security: software supply chain security · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Documented Software supply chain security, SBOM with drift detection, and Dependency Vetting for agent installs (9 September 2026). Source: OX Security blog: VibeSec Dependency Vetting · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Triage | Documented Prioritization uses reachability and business criticality, with risk scoring on business criticality, compliance, GenAI use, APIs and internet exposure. Source: Legit Security press release, 18 June 2026 · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented ASPM correlation plus an Agentic Pentester that ties exploitable issues back to code and APIs. Source: OX Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 |
| Fix | Documented Agentic Remediation fixes SAST and SCA findings, re-scans and opens a pull request with the fix. Source: Legit Security blog: Agentic Remediation now fixes dependencies · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Documented AI-Powered Fixes deliver one-click fixes in CI/CD pipelines, IDEs and pull or merge requests, with diffs and commit previews. Source: OX Security: AI-Powered Fixes · Read 11 Oct 2026 |
What do they cost?
Legit Security
AWS Marketplace list price: Legit Security S/W Platform, All Modules and 24/7 Support, 100 users, $60,000 for a 12-month contract. No pricing page on Legit's own site.
Source: AWS Marketplace: Legit Security listing · Read 11 Oct 2026
Free start: No free tier or self-serve trial published; sold through demos and AWS Marketplace (SaaS).
OX Security
AWS Marketplace list price: OX Security Platform, All Modules, 100 users, $100,000 for 12 months. On its own site OX publishes pricing units (VibeSec per AI user, OX Code per contributing developer, OX Cloud per cloud asset, Agentic Pentester per agent hour) but not prices.
Source: AWS Marketplace: OX Security listing · Read 11 Oct 2026
Free start: Free for up to 9 developer contributors under OX's Terms of Service (updated December 2025); 10 or more contributors need a subscription.
Which coding agents does each name?
| Agent | Legit Security | OX Security |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Named | Named |
| Windsurf | Named | Not named |
| OpenAI Codex | Named* | Not named |
| Kiro | Not named | Named |
| Total | 5 of 6 | 4 of 6 |
* Codex: supported, per Legit (confirmed to the publisher in October 2026).
Which should you choose?
Choose Legit Security if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. Legit Security: Agent governance and SDLC-wide policy in one ASPM platform.
Choose OX Security if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. OX Security: Security guidance to the agent before code is written.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic AppSec, Legit Security or OX Security?
On our published weights Legit Security scores higher overall, 8.80 to 7.25 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which governs coding agents more fully, Legit Security or OX Security?
Legit Security scores higher on the agent governance group (9.2 to 7.8). Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 discovers coding agents on the developer endpoint, blocks dangerous operations, monitors and enforces commands by custom or built-in policy, secures MCP use and resists tampering. OX Security: VibeSec analyzes the prompt and sends security guidance to the agent before code is generated, vets dependencies and keeps an AI inventory and agent activity log.
Do Legit Security and OX Security publish prices?
Legit Security: AWS Marketplace list price: Legit Security S/W Platform, All Modules and 24/7 Support, 100 users, $60,000 for a 12-month contract. No pricing page on Legit's own site. OX Security: AWS Marketplace list price: OX Security Platform, All Modules, 100 users, $100,000 for 12 months. On its own site OX publishes pricing units (VibeSec per AI user, OX Code per contributing developer, OX Cloud per cloud asset, Agentic Pentester per agent hour) but not prices.