Skip to content
Best Agentic AppSec logoBest Agentic AppSec

HEAD TO HEAD

Legit Security or Snyk: agentic AppSec compared

Short answer

On our published weights Legit Security scores higher overall, 8.80 to 7.15 out of 10. Legit scores higher on Discovery, Policy and audit, Secrets, Remediation, Triage, SDLC policy and Orchestration; Snyk scores higher on Pricing; they tie on Agent reach. The right choice depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.

By The Pipeline Desk · Best Agentic AppSec · Published 2026-10-08

Desk research from public vendor pages, changelogs and standards documents. Vendor facts read in September 2026, updated 2026-10-11. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.

How do they compare at a glance?

Legit Security

Agent governance and SDLC-wide policy in one ASPM platform

8.80 / 10

Rank 1 of 10

Legit Security pipeline strip: documented at 6 of 6 control points.AgentDocumentedIDEDocumentedPull requestDocumentedPipelineDocumentedTriageDocumentedFixDocumented

Snyk

Widest named coding agent reach and a free start

7.15 / 10

Rank 5 of 10

Snyk pipeline strip: documented at 5 of 6 control points, plus 1 partial.AgentDocumentedIDEDocumentedPull requestDocumentedPipelineDocumentedTriageDocumentedFixPartial

Which scores higher on each criterion?

Legit Security and Snyk: criterion scores (editorial assessment, 0 to 10)
CriterionWeightLegit SecuritySnykHigher
Agent and MCP discovery10%
10 / 10

VibeGuard runs on the developer endpoint and discovers agents, models, MCP servers and skills; the security team gets an inventory of skills, MCPs, models and agents and can flag off-standard tools.

Source: Legit Security blog: what we learned building VibeGuard 2.0 · Read 11 Oct 2026

8 / 10

Evo Agentic Development Security discovers MCP servers, skills and tools used by coding agents.

Source: Snyk Evo Agentic Development Security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Legit
Agent policy enforcement and audit10%
8 / 10

Command monitoring and blocking by custom or built-in policies, approve, block or flag decisions from a central management console, and anti-tampering that stops agents or users from disabling it; an audit log specific to VibeGuard is not stated on the pages reviewed.

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release (re-read October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

7 / 10

Evo can evaluate, steer or block risky agent activity on an Enterprise subscription; audit evidence and tamper resistance are not stated.

Source: Snyk Evo Agentic Development Security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Legit
Secret handling for agents5%
10 / 10

A secrets MCP backed by the OS keychain or environment variables scopes credentials to the session and keeps them out of history files and agent memory; VibeGuard also restricts agent access to files containing secrets.

Source: Legit Security blog: what we learned building VibeGuard 2.0 · Read 11 Oct 2026

8 / 10

Snyk Secrets, generally available since 4 Aug 2026, adds prevention gates across coding agents, IDEs, PRs and CI/CD.

Source: Snyk news: Evo Continuous Offensive Security and Snyk Secrets · Read 27 Sep 2026

Legit
Agentic remediation20%
9 / 10

Agentic Remediation fixes first-party SAST findings and dependency (SCA) vulnerabilities, re-scans before and after, then opens a pull request with the fix and vulnerability details; major-version code adaptations are flagged as AI-assessed in the PR.

Source: Legit Security blog: Agentic Remediation now fixes dependencies · Read 11 Oct 2026

5 / 10

A remediation agent entered public preview through the Snyk CLI on 4 Aug 2026; validation and where fixes land are not stated.

Source: Snyk news: Evo Continuous Offensive Security and Snyk Secrets · Read 27 Sep 2026

Legit
Agentic triage and prioritization15%
10 / 10

Legit states its prioritization uses reachability and business criticality, and risk scoring weighs business criticality, compliance, GenAI use, APIs and internet exposure; remediation agents prioritize findings.

Source: Legit Security press release, 18 June 2026 · Read 11 Oct 2026

9 / 10

Prioritizes with a Risk Score and reachability; the Risk Score weighs exploit reachability, exploit maturity, business impact, EPSS, CVSS, transitive depth and social trends.

Source: Snyk: risk-based prioritization · Read 11 Oct 2026

Legit
SDLC policy and supply chain posture10%
10 / 10

Discovers SDLC systems and CI/CD pipelines and enforces "100's of policies"; secrets scanning reaches Git history, Jira, Confluence, Slack, build logs and personal GitHub accounts.

Source: Legit Security: software supply chain security · Read 27 Sep 2026

7 / 10

Dependency scanning is core and Snyk Secrets (generally available 4 Aug 2026) adds prevention gates across agents, IDEs, PRs and CI/CD; pipeline posture is not described.

Source: Snyk news: Evo Continuous Offensive Security and Snyk Secrets · Read 27 Sep 2026

Legit
Scanner coverage and orchestration10%
10 / 10

Runs its own SAST, SCA and secrets detection, orchestrates existing scanners and de-duplicates their findings.

Source: Legit Security: ASPM platform · Read 27 Sep 2026

7 / 10

Broad native scanning (SAST, SCA, IaC, containers); ingesting other scanners' findings is not described on the pages reviewed.

Source: Snyk plans · Read 27 Sep 2026

Legit
Named coding agent reach10%
8 / 10

Names 5 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Windsurf and OpenAI Codex.

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release · Read 27 Sep 2026

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026

8 / 10

Names 5 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, Windsurf, OpenAI Codex and Kiro.

Source: Snyk Evo Agentic Development Security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Source: Snyk homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Tie
Pricing and trial transparency10%
4 / 10

No pricing page on Legit's own site; one AWS Marketplace list price is published ($60,000 for a 12-month contract, all modules and 24/7 support, 100 users). No free tier.

Source: AWS Marketplace: Legit Security listing · Read 11 Oct 2026

7 / 10

Free and Team (from $25 a month, up to 10 developers) are published with a public Enterprise credit rate, but coding agent security is Enterprise only.

Source: Snyk plans · Read 27 Sep 2026

Snyk

How do they differ along the pipeline?

Pipeline control points: Legit Security and Snyk
Control pointLegit SecuritySnyk
Agent

Documented

VibeGuard 2.0 discovers coding agents on the developer endpoint, blocks dangerous operations, monitors and enforces commands by custom or built-in policy, secures MCP use and resists tampering.

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 press release · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Evo Agentic Development Security discovers MCP servers, skills and tools and can evaluate, steer or block risky agent activity (Enterprise).

Source: Snyk Evo Agentic Development Security · Read 27 Sep 2026

IDE

Documented

VibeGuard runs SAST and SCA scans inside the IDE and blocks secrets from being shared with AI systems.

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

The Free plan includes IDE, CLI and source control integrations.

Source: Snyk plans · Read 27 Sep 2026

Pull request

Documented

VibeGuard integrates with GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and CI/CD.

Source: Legit Security: VibeGuard · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

SAST, SCA, IaC and container scanning through source control integrations.

Source: Snyk plans · Read 27 Sep 2026

Pipeline

Documented

Discovers SDLC systems and CI/CD pipelines and states it can "Enforce 100's of policies".

Source: Legit Security: software supply chain security · Read 27 Sep 2026

Documented

Snyk Secrets, generally available since 4 August 2026, adds prevention gates across coding agents, IDEs, pull requests and CI/CD.

Source: Snyk news: Evo Continuous Offensive Security and Snyk Secrets · Read 27 Sep 2026

Triage

Documented

Prioritization uses reachability and business criticality, with risk scoring on business criticality, compliance, GenAI use, APIs and internet exposure.

Source: Legit Security press release, 18 June 2026 · Read 11 Oct 2026

Documented

Risk Score and reachability; the Risk Score weighs exploit reachability, exploit maturity, business impact, EPSS, CVSS, transitive depth and social trends.

Source: Snyk: risk-based prioritization · Read 11 Oct 2026

Fix

Documented

Agentic Remediation fixes SAST and SCA findings, re-scans and opens a pull request with the fix.

Source: Legit Security blog: Agentic Remediation now fixes dependencies · Read 11 Oct 2026

Partial

A remediation agent entered public preview through the Snyk CLI and agentic development environments on 4 August 2026.

Source: Snyk news: Evo Continuous Offensive Security and Snyk Secrets · Read 27 Sep 2026

What do they cost?

Legit Security

AWS Marketplace list price: Legit Security S/W Platform, All Modules and 24/7 Support, 100 users, $60,000 for a 12-month contract. No pricing page on Legit's own site.

Source: AWS Marketplace: Legit Security listing · Read 11 Oct 2026

Free start: No free tier or self-serve trial published; sold through demos and AWS Marketplace (SaaS).

Snyk

Free $0 (SCA, SAST, IaC and container, IDE, CLI and SCM integrations). Team $25 a month. Enterprise credit based, 1 credit = $1; the rate card prices Evo ADS coding agent security at 1.0 credit per active machine per day.

Source: Snyk plans (October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Free start: Free plan with IDE, CLI and source control integrations.

Which coding agents does each name?

Coding agents named on each vendor's pages
AgentLegit SecuritySnyk
Claude CodeNamedNamed
CursorNamedNamed
GitHub CopilotNamedNot named
WindsurfNamedNamed
OpenAI CodexNamed*Named
KiroNot namedNamed
Total5 of 65 of 6

* Codex: supported, per Legit (confirmed to the publisher in October 2026).

Which should you choose?

Choose Legit Security if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. Legit Security: Agent governance and SDLC-wide policy in one ASPM platform.

Choose Snyk if you need agentic triage and prioritization and agent and mcp discovery. Snyk: Widest named coding agent reach and a free start.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for agentic AppSec, Legit Security or Snyk?

On our published weights Legit Security scores higher overall, 8.80 to 7.15 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.

Which governs coding agents more fully, Legit Security or Snyk?

Legit Security scores higher on the agent governance group (9.2 to 7.6). Legit Security: VibeGuard 2.0 discovers coding agents on the developer endpoint, blocks dangerous operations, monitors and enforces commands by custom or built-in policy, secures MCP use and resists tampering. Snyk: Evo Agentic Development Security discovers MCP servers, skills and tools and can evaluate, steer or block risky agent activity (Enterprise).

Do Legit Security and Snyk publish prices?

Legit Security: AWS Marketplace list price: Legit Security S/W Platform, All Modules and 24/7 Support, 100 users, $60,000 for a 12-month contract. No pricing page on Legit's own site. Snyk: Free $0 (SCA, SAST, IaC and container, IDE, CLI and SCM integrations). Team $25 a month. Enterprise credit based, 1 credit = $1; the rate card prices Evo ADS coding agent security at 1.0 credit per active machine per day.